Back to the Future: It’s the 90’s again!

Welcome to the past, 1997 to be exact.  I find myself reminiscing more and more about “the past”.  I was a teen in the late 90’s and had a pretty good time in Highschool, girls, American football, music, movies…  It was a fun time.  It feels like that time has passed on by and we’re now forced to work hard, the mysterious and vast world that was in front of us have become a little less mysterious and a little smaller.

But hey, we’ve got our memories and that’s what this post is about.  So let’s take a travel back in time and hopefully this will jar some of your memories.🙂

First stop is the girls from the United Kingdom, the Spice Girls.  Who can’t get that catchy tune outta their head?

If you wanna be my lova, ya gotta get with my friends! Oh, sorry.  Didn’t realize the song was done.  But that wasn’t the only song from 1997 that made an impact, how about Sugar Ray?  What, you’ve never heard of them?  Shame, shame on you!

How about TV shows?  What were some of your favorites?  One of mine were “Just Shoot Me!” known as “Blush” here in Norway.

Dennis was the best, just loved him to death. “It’s Finchy time!” Haha!

The following year, 1998 also had it’s highlights.  Like the television series “Charmed” which ended in 2006!

How cute where those girls?  I don’t know about ya’ll, but Alyssa Milano was my dream girl! ;)  How about music?  Well, I’m not a huge fan of Korn, but their “Freak on a Leash” was pretty good.

I also discovered Duncan Sheik during this time.  I had just broken up with my girlfriend Kathryn and was deep in heartache.  However Duncan Sheik has become one of my favorite artists who I listen to daily.

How about clothes?  Not sure what you guys had in Norway during the 90’s, but in the U.S. as a teen, I’d often shop at Old Navy, Hot Topic, Pacific Sunwear (now PacSun) and one of my favorite brands as a typical “90’s skater” were Jnco jeans.

Well, hopefully you’ve got a little flashback today and this isn’t all the good things from the 90’s by far.  And maybe you’ll share some of your favorites in the comments?